web analytics
Some reviews are sponsored…. read our Affiliate Disclosure ! .. Click →Affiliate Disclosure !
Version 3.23 Allavsoft
Website https://www.allavsoft.com Buy https://www.allavsoft.com

 

ABOUT ALLAVSOFT

Allavsoft is located in the USA and has a 20+ staff working on their applications and sales. It is founded in 2014 and their yearly revenues are
approx. $ 3.500.000.

 

ALLAVSOFT VIDEO DOWNLOADER CONVERTER 

Allavsoft Video Downloader Converter for Mac is a tool for downloading, converting and merging videos. This review will test and review its potential and check claims made by the developer. The first thing to mention is the outdated website as there is no mention of Big Sur 11.2 compatibility. We run the latest 11.3 version and Allasoft is running fine on Big Sur.

 

INTERFACE

Installation is simple but needs Full Disk Access activated in your System-Preferences, Privacy section. The interface is looking weired on our Retina iMacs. All images are out of focus and blurred. The layout is the worst I’ve seen since early Macs, its not just old school but ancient really. The click actions for deleting a download schema are not responsive. The image below is the same quality as on my Retina desktop. Making a selection of files does not alter the grey color schema to visualize  the made selection. Just absolutely made/created by a novice programmer.

So, for now I stop complaining about its looks but start checking out its features and download possibilities. Allavsoft is an omnipotent Mac Video Downloader which supports downloading videos from various video sharing websites like Facebook, Yahoo Video, Google Video, DailyMotion, eHow, and etc. Allavsoft Video Downloader can download web videos with HD 1080p video quality, 4K video and 720p web video.

The settings for video quality are Best, Normal and Worst quality available. Conversion quality can be selected from a listing. Again terrible blurred interface and font format.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PREFERENCES

Allavsoft prefences are up to date and in principle well layed out, but again there’s lots of critic on the interface and type font. I personally really don’t understand why an application for sale can’t be made as it should be. Still it does do the trick , apart from greying out the tabs when activated. Pffff, even it was working great I wouldn’t buy it just for the looks and error behavior.

CleanShot 2021-04-13 at [email protected]
CleanShot 2021-04-13 at [email protected]
CleanShot 2021-04-13 at [email protected]
CleanShot 2021-04-13 at [email protected]
CleanShot 2021-04-13 at [email protected]
Prev
Next
CleanShot 2021-04-13 at 14.53.22@2x
CleanShot 2021-04-13 at 14.53.29@2x
CleanShot 2021-04-13 at 14.53.34@2x
CleanShot 2021-04-13 at 14.53.39@2x
CleanShot 2021-04-13 at 14.53.44@2x
previous arrow
next arrow

 

ALLAVSOFT VIDEO DOWNLOADER CONVERTER in ACTION

Allavsoft application does do downloads as promised but it won’t download from Tidal. The application does auto add the selected Url when copied and paste it in its interface. The download-location itself  can be set as you wish and you may have selected to open the download once finished. Good, well done. Allavsoft supports downloads from many websites:

Two steps to download movies, video, music files and subtitles from 1000+ media sharing sites like YouTube, Spotify, Facebook, Vimeo, Twitter, eHow, Dailymotion, Viki, Break, Metacafe, BlipTV, Crunchyroll, Deezer, Soundcloud, SBS, Tenplay, Plus 7, ABC iView, Medici.tv, Lynda, Udemy, PBS, BBC, cbc.ca, Livestream, Kissasian, MegaVideo, Veoh, VideoBash, LiveLeak, MyVideo, FunnyOrDie, Nico Video, TV.com, Veevr, Adobe TV etc.

 

Deleting a range of downloads should be done with just one click but the All-Select button is not working! You can select the samples individually however. You will NOT notice any color change when you activate a sample when selecting with your mouse.

Interface tabs are almost non responsive in color. Which tab is active is almost impossible to see apart from a little ‘glow’ in the grey tab-color. The conversion can be made to many formats as shown above and video cutting is also available.

Image down shows the second sample selected and active. The grey has now turned a little darker grey. How about that for esthetics ?
It does work however and conversion and download both work well. Conversion is very slow really. Allavsoft doesn’t make use of our latest state of the art iMac’s processor power. Somehow it is not using any hardware acceleration. Mind you I have a lot of critics but it does work
in its old fashioned way.

 

 

VERDICT

Allavsoft Video Downloader Converter for Mac is an application that works. It does do what the developer claims, but it ends when it comes down to ‘Is it worth buying’? My answer is sadly NO. The application itself has a horrific interface and the programming has some flaws which makes this a No Go application. iTubeGo is a much better application for halve the price.

 

0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

HOME

Our website uses cookies and thereby collects information about your visit to improve our website (by analyzing). Please see our Cookies & Privacy policy page for furher details or agree by clicking the 'Accept' button.

Cookie settings

Below you can choose which kind of cookies you allow on this website. Click on the "Save cookie settings" button to apply your choice.

FunctionalOur website uses functional cookies. These cookies are necessary to let our website work.

AnalyticalOur website uses analytical cookies to make it possible to analyze our website and optimize for the purpose of a.o. the usability.

Social mediaOur website places social media cookies to show you 3rd party content like YouTube and FaceBook. These cookies may track your personal data.

AdvertisingOur website places advertising cookies to show you 3rd party advertisements based on your interests. These cookies may track your personal data.

OtherOur website places 3rd party cookies from other 3rd party services which aren't Analytical, Social media or Advertising.